[Meet Miss Frida] At the Reading Class

Happy reading
Happy learning

Frida Herlina

kids-1550017_640-01

Welcome back!

Yesterday, one of my students had reading activity. She was reading Gaspard and Lisa’s Rainy Day. The story was really suited to the weather lately. It’s been raining constantly here and in your neighbourhood, too, right? Enjoy the rainy season.

img_20161112_124238-01

Alright. As I once stated herepreviously, most of my students at the moment are zero-based in English. They used to communicate by using local language and Bahasa Indonesia. Therefore, learning how to pronounce the English words correctly is my main concern for them.

One of effective activities to help my students saying the words correctly is reading, of course. To me, reading activity is always personal. I always go through checking their reading one by one. They must get rid of mispronunciation. That’s the most important thing first before they learn what the story is about.

Some students who started learning with me at the age of…

View original post 894 more words

Leave a Reply

